May 19/87

.

.

.

Minutes of the 93rd Meeting of the Executive Committee of Science Faculty Council held Tuesday, May 19, 1987 at 2:00 p.m. in 231 Machray Hall.

Present: P. K. Isaac (Chair), L. C. Graham, W. G. Baldwin, N. R. Hunter, K. S. Mount; C. E. Henry, J. McConnell, H. Rowe, P. Pachol

Regrets: C. C. Bigelow, N. E. Losey

Dean Isaac turned the meeting over to Ms. Helen Rowe, student advisor, who took the members through the list of candidates eligible for selection as Science Gold Medallists. Ms. Rowe mentioned that consideration of candidates for the Honours B.C.Sc. gold medal would be deferred until October as the Coop students have higher standing.

Selection of Science Gold Medalists

B.Sc. Honours Program

It was M/S/C that, on the basis of his greater number of credit hours, the gold medal be awarded to:

#5602606 Anthony Eric THORLACIUS

Four Year Major Program

It was M/S/C that the gold medal be awarded to:

#5324174 Susan Carole BATTISTUZZI

General Program

It was M/S/C that the gold medal be awarded to:

#5621145 Kathleen Anne CRANG

Dean Isaac mentioned that as we do not have a full slate of elected Executive after May 31 it would be appropriate for the old Executive to carry on until replaced. Agreed.

Meeting adjourned 3:20 p.m.

THE UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

239 Machray Hall Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada R3T 2N2

> pce n K PFI

ď

ß

May 11, 1987.

TO: Members of the Executive Committee of Science Faculty Council

FROM: P. Pachol, Secretary

The 93rd meeting of the Executive Committee is scheduled for Tuesday, May 19, 1987 at 2:00 p.m. in Room 231 Machray Hall.

The purpose of the meeting is to select Science Gold medallists.

/pap

cc: C. E. Henry Director, Financial Aid and Awards