June 8/87

 μ

Minutes of the 94th meeting of the Executive Committee of Science Faculty Council held Monday, June 8, 1987 at 3:30 p.m. in 250 Allen Building.

Present: C. C. Bigelow (Chair), N. E. Losey, L. C. Graham,

G. Baldwin, K. Mount; J. McConnell, H. Rowe, P. Pachol

Regrets: F. Hawthorne, N. Hunter

Ms. H. Rowe drew the Committee's attention to the summary charts and data sheets distributed for use in determining the Faculty of Science award winners.

Dr. Baldwin stated that he did not think that Science should award scholarships to students entering Medicine; the exception being the Morton Stall Memorial Scholarship. Dean Bigelow will write to the Alumni Association pointing out this position. The suggestion was made that next year the committee delay awarding scholarships until the professional faculties have decided on their admissions. H. Rowe to follow up on this suggestion.

Scholarship Awards

Alumni Association

#5802788	DURUISSEAU, Yves
#5918781	ARKOS, Gregory
#5711537	WHITMORE, Elizabeth
#5913103	CHEUNG, Sukching
#5932068	WRIGHT, Sandra

Dr. Maxwell S. Rady and Morton Stall Memorial

The two scholarships are awarded jointly to and the monetary award split equally by:

#5815392 DREYZIN, Ilona #5818254 WIEBE, Kim

Benjamin Cohen

#5808623 CHAN, Alex Chong Hen

The University Women's Club of Winnipeg

#5826803 LAMB, Julie

Rosabelle Searle Leach

Awarded jointly to and the monetary award split equally by:

#5904070 BEAULIEU, Christian #5939281 OKANO, Kimberley #5900398 PRONYK, Paul #5908489 WONG, Ka Ho Danny

Isbister

Two full scholarships awarded to:

#5715545 KROLL, Ian #5805855 PAULS, Merril

Four scholarships awarded jointly to and the monetary award split equally by:

#5904070 BEAULIEU, Christian #5939281 OKANO, Kimberley #5939281 PRONYK, Paul #5908489 WONG, Ka Ho Danny

Meeting adjourned 4:00 p.m.



THE UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA

P. Pachol

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

239 Machray Hall Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada R3T 2N2

May 25, 1987.

TO:

Members of the Executive Committee of Science Faculty Council

Parachor

FROM:

P. Pachol, Secretary

The 94th meeting of the Executive Committee is scheduled for Monday, June 8th at 3:30 p.m. in Room 250 Allen Building.

Agenda

- 1. Selection of Science Award Winners
- *2. Minutes of 91st, 92nd, and 93rd meetings of Faculty Executive this item held over

/pap

cc:

C. E. Henry

Director, Financial Aid and Awards