June 27/88

Minutes of the 98th meeting of the Executive Committee of Science Faculty Council held Monday, June 27, 1988 at 9:30 a.m. in 250 Allen Building.

Present: C. C. Bigelow (Chair), N. E. Losey, D. N. Burton,

F. Arscott, T. Booth, W. Falk, A. Gerhard, N. Halden, K. Kocherlakota, T. Wiens, E. Worobec; J. McConnell,

H. Rowe, P. Pachol (Secretary)

Regrets: N. Hunter

As this was the first meeting of the newly elected Executive Committee, Dean Bigelow asked all members in attendance to introduce themselves.

Dean Bigelow turned the meeting over to Helen Rowe who drew the Committee's attention to the summary charts and data sheets distributed for use in determining the Faculty of Science award winners.

Ms. Rowe mentioned that all students listed as eligible for the Morton Stall Memorial Scholarship have been accepted into Medicine.

### Scholarship Awards

The following are the award winners as chosen by Faculty Executive:

#### Morton Stall Memorial

#5900398 PRONYK, Paul Michael

## Alumni Association

#6002104 HAWALESHKA, Adrian #5901255 LIN, Liping #5900794 WOO, Casey #5904675 CRANE, Brian #6030153 SPRAGGS, Shanon

## Dr. Maxwell S. Rady

#5918781 ARKOS, Gregory

#### The University Women's Club of Winnipeg

#5832797 ROMAN, Anke

## Rosabelle Searle Leach and Benjamin Cohen

The two scholarships are awarded jointly to and the monetary award split equally among:

#5901256 ADHIKARI, Neill #6037961 LEE, Wing Sang #6003846 MENARD, Keith

# Isbister

#6032655	KOJIMA, Jay
#5901254	MACBEATH, Gavin
#6003777	PHILIPP, Roger
#6004617	TEREKOFF, James
#5831580	TIWARI, Bela

As there was no further business, meeting adjourned 9:50 a.m.



THE UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA

#### **FACULTY OF SCIENCE**

239 Machray Hall Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada R3T 2N2

June 14, 1988.

C. C. Bigelow

TO:

Members of the Executive Committee of Science Faculty

Council

FROM:

P. Pachol, Secretary

Parachal

The 98th meeting of the Executive Committee is scheduled for Monday, June 27th at 9:30 a.m. in Room 250 Allen Building.

The purpose of the meeting is to select Science award winners.

/pap

cc: P. Dueck, Financial Aid and Awards