ATTENTION: FACULTY MEMBERS and STUDENTS

TENURE APPLICANTS 2020 FACULTY OF SCIENCE

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS

(due Friday, August 21, 2020)

The following members of the Faculty of Science are being considered for **TENURE** this fall. In accordance with the UMFA Collective Agreement and the procedures of the Faculty of Science, committees are being formed to make recommendations to the Dean on these applications.

Faculty members and students who have opinions on the teaching and scholarship of these tenure applicants should write to Dean Stefi Baum by *Friday, August 21, 2020*. Please send your letters to Teresa. Albinet-Lecocq@umanitoba.ca.

Faculty Member	<u>Current Rank</u>	<u>Department</u>
Kevin Fraser	Assistant Professor	Biological Sciences
Colin Garroway	Assistant Professor	Biological Sciences
Kenneth Jeffries	Assistant Professor	Biological Sciences
Lorenzo Livi	Assistant Professor	COMP/ Mathematics
Raphael Clouatre	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
Wouter Deconinck	Associate Professor	Physics and Astronomy

Please Note: Pursuant to Article 19.D.5.1 of the Collective Agreement, the candidates shall receive copies of all submissions with identifying letterhead and signature block removed.