ALL Subjects

2018-2019 Chemistry Teaching Assistant Award Winners!

Each year the Department recognizes Teaching Assistants who have been nominated by students as those who have made a significant impact on their studies. This year, the recipients of the Department of Chemistry Teaching Assistance Award are: Godwin Ajaezi (teaching at the 2000 level), Dustin Nevonen (teaching at the 1000 and 2000 level), and Rajarshi...


Chemistry Scores Student Award Hat-Trick!

The University of Manitoba Graduate Fellowships are awarded each year to graduate students at the University who have demonstrated superior intellectual abilities and academic accomplishments. We’re pleased to announce that three of the award recipients this year are from our Department! Left to right: Faride Rafiei (S. Kuss group), Dmitry Vrublevskiy (Bieringer group), Jonas Nguyen...


Great results at the Manitoba Chemistry Symposium!

The annual Manitoba Chemistry Symposium was held at Brandon University this weekend. Congratulations to many undergraduate and graduate students, listed below, who won poster or oral presentation awards! [Biochemistry Division – Graduate Student Poster] 1st – Billy Vuong – “Hypoxia-Activated SN-38: Targeting Hypoxic Tumors” 2nd – Yuhua Fang – “An Optimized PARP-1 Enzymatic Assay for...


Student Awards Night 2018

On November 8 the Department of Chemistry celebrated the successes of our undergraduate and graduate students at the annual Department of Chemistry Student Awards Night.  A total of $125,000 was awarded to graduate and undergraduate students.  Click here for pictures from the evening. The Canadian Society for Chemistry Medal A medal is awarded to the...


Poster and Oral Presentation Award Winners at National Conference!

The 101st Canadian Chemistry Conference and Exhibition was held in Edmonton, Alberta last week. Congratulations to Arun Krishnamurthy (Kroeker group) and Weslley Silva (van Wijngaarden group)! Arun won third place in the Physical Chemistry division for his talk titled “Bioactive Borophosphate Glasses for Soft Tissue Regeneration: Network Structure and Dissolution Behaviour”. Weslley won second place...