Celebrating remarkable teachers at the 27th Annual Students’ Teacher Recognition Reception

Congratulations to Mrs. Krystyna Koczanski, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Student Experience, Faculty of Science, and Dr. James Xidos, Senior Instructor who were celebrated by students for being exceptional teachers, mentors, and guides at the 27th Annual Students’ Teacher Recognition Reception, held May 6, 2019.

At the event, graduating students from 20 faculties and schools each gave heartfelt tributes to a K-12 teacher and a university professor or instructor who inspired them or went the extra mile to guide their learning.

“The teachers who are being honoured have spent many years honing their skill and are uniquely being recognized this afternoon by their students,” said Dr. Mark Torchia, Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning), University of Manitoba. “This unique event is an opportunity to recognize teachers who have had an impact on the lives of the students represented here today.”

For more details, please visit this link.