Congratulations New Graduates!

Congratulations to all of our Department’s new graduates (BSc, MSc and PhD)! We are exceptionally proud of your achievements and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! The photo has a representation of those who were available for the group shot and for a complete list of graduates please subscribe to our Department newsletter ( which will be released at the end of the month!

Of special note, the following graduates received some special awards and/or prizes:

* Patrick Giesbrecht (Herbert group) won the Governor General’s Gold Medal for his outstanding achievement at the master’s level.

* Oluwadamilola Daramola won the Dr. N. Demchuk Award for high standing in the second, third and fourth year Physical Chemistry courses.

* Daniel Padeanu won the Hypercube Scholar Award (for a graduating student in the Chemistry program who has shown academic excellence and is proceeding to graduate studies).

* Leo McKay and Daniel Padeanu won the Society of Chemistry Industry Merit Award for highest standing in fourth year honours Chemistry or Biochemistry.

Jun 6, 2018