ALL Subjects

Graduate Student Poster Winner!

The Manitoba Materials Conference 2018 was held yesterday (May 8) on U of M campus where students and researchers from the university showcased their work that relates to materials research. Congratulations to Jason Braun (Herbert group) who won the poster competition in the PhD division!


Department Service Awards

The Department of Chemistry Service Awards are awarded to members of the Department who have shown outstanding contributions to service, research or teaching. This year’s awardees for research, service and teaching are Drs. Sean McKenna, Jennifer van Wijngaarden and Horace Luong, respectively. Congratulations!


CHEM 4710 Undergraduate Research Project Presentations

Fourteen students presented their impressive research findings at the CHEM 4710 Research Project Presentations. Congratulations everyone on a superb job and we are very proud of your accomplishments! The session was chaired by Dr. Mario Bieringer with opening remarks from Dr. Ivan Oresnik (Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, Faculty of Science) and Dr....