ALL Subjects

Congratulations 2019 Department Award Recipients!

Each year the Department recognizes faculty members who have made exceptional contributions to teaching, research or service with Departmental Awards in those three areas. We’d like to congratulate Drs. Frank Schweizer, Sean McKenna and Rebecca Davis on winning this year’s Department Awards for their contributions to research, service and teaching, respectively.


Novel Hybrid Antibiotics

According to the United Nations (UN) and the World Health Organization (WHO) antimicrobial resistance is the largest threat to public health and economic growth.  Research by the Schweizer group provides new insight how to cope with these challenges.  Click here to go to their review article commenting on recent findings how hybrid antibiotics overcome bacterial resistance in superbugs.