dr. murray gordon bell graduate student award

This award goes to a graduate student who

  • is commencing study as a full-time student in the Faculty of Graduate Studies at the University of Manitoba in the Master’s or Ph.D. program in the Department of Mathematics;
  • has achieved a minimum CGPA of 3.5 in the last 60 credit hours completed in their undergraduate program (if a Master’s student) or a minimum CGPA of 3.75 in their Master’s program (if a Ph.D. student); or as a continuing student, is in good standing in their current program of study. Preference will be given to students pursuing study in the area of pure mathematics.

Past winners:

  • Avleen Kaur (2017R)
  • Sooyeong Kim (2016R)
  • Osu Ighorodhe (2015R)
  • Xiaohong Zhang (2014R)
  • Xiangui Zhao (2013R)
  • Ivan Livinsky (2012R)
  • Danylo Radchenko (2012R)
  • Oleksiy Klurman (2011R)
  • Kateryna Melnykova (2011R)
  • Miad Makareh Shireh (2010R)
  • Oleksandr Maizlish (2009R, 2008R)
  • Filofteia Gheorghe (2007R)
  • Adam Gareau (2006R)