Department of Statistics

Department Directory

Administrative Staff

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Head/Professor
318 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8172
Assoc. Head UG/Associate Professor
367 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6273
Assoc. Head (Graduate)/Director NEXUS Data Science
371 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6274
Administrative Assistant
318 Machray Hall
(204) 474-9801

Academic Staff

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Associate Professor
369 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1820
Assistant Professor
E2-416 EITC
(204) 474-8684
On leave until June 30, 2022
330 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1060
Instructor I
320 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8205
Assistant Professor
364 Machray Hall
(204) 272-1681
Professor
365 Machray Hall
(204) 272-1563
Associate Professor
375 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8162
Assoc. Head UG/Associate Professor
367 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6273
Instructor II
322 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6040
Professor
328 Machray Hall
(204) 474-9661
Associate Professor
336 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1074
Senior Instructor
319 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6707
Instructor II
324 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1073
Assoc. Head (Graduate)/Director NEXUS Data Science
371 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6274
Professor
326 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8984
Instructor I
321 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8417
Assistant Professor
373 Machray Hall
(204) 220-1169
Head/Professor
318 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8172
Associate Professor
334 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1821
Assistant Professor
-
-

Support Staff

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Graduate Assistant
318 Machray Hall
(204) 474-9826
Office Assistant
420 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8703
Administrative Assistant
318 Machray Hall
(204) 474-9801

Professors Emeriti

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Professor Emeritus
376 Machray Hall
(204) 474-9202
Professor Emeritus
-
-
Professor Emeritus
376 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6272

Senior Scholars

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Senior Scholar
-
-
Senior Scholar
-
-

Ph.D. Students

Name
Title
Room
Email
Ph.D. Student
329 Machray Hall
Adegoke2@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
353 Machray Hall
Afzalie@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
335 Machray Hall
Umbaeg@myumanitoba.ca
Instructor I
320 Machray Hall
Ankit.Doshi@umanitoba.ca
PhD. Student
349 Machray Hall
Gallanoj@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
325 Machray Hall
Hoqueme@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
333 Machray Hall
Umjin33@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
348 Machray Hall
Liux9@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
327 Machray Hall
Ineshpma@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
354 Machray Hall
Islamm8@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
331 Machray Hall
Matharas@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
351 Machray Hall
Morris50@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
331 Machray Hall
Wickrama@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
356 Machray Hall
Bowalams@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
353 Machray Hall
Taiwom1@myumanitoba.ca

M.Sc. Students

Name
Title
Room
Email
M.Sc. Student
348 Machray Hall
Ahmedn4@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
351 Machray Hall
Baic2@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
323 Machray Hall
Bhardwas@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
333 Machray Hall
Bonnerc3@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
355 Machray Hall
Henrym3@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
357 Machray Hall
Ciochona@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
347 Machray Hall
Uzelmank@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
347 Machray Hall
Umwhit35@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
349 Machray Hall
Zhengx34@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
356 Machray Hall
Abbass1@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
355 Machray Hall
Coffmana@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
350 Machray Hall
Desilbdh@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
357 Machray Hall
Karunann@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
350 Machray Hall
Ymiao@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
354 Machray Hall
Poitras6@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
333 Machray Hall
Swiftr@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
352 Machray Hall
Xiaog@myumanitoba.ca
M. Sc. Student
352 Machray Hall
Yuanj2@myumanitoba.ca