Tenure Applicants 2020 – Faculty of Science

Request for Comments (due Friday, August 21, 2020)


The following members of the Faculty of Science are being considered for TENURE this fall.  In accordance with the UMFA Collective Agreement and the procedures of the Faculty of Science, committees are being formed to make recommendations to the Dean on these applications.

Faculty members and students who have opinions on the teaching and scholarship of these tenure applicants should write to Dean Stefi Baum by Friday, August 21, 2020.   Please send your letters to Teresa.Albinet-Lecocq@umanitoba.ca.

Faculty Member Current Rank Department
Kevin Fraser Assistant Professor Biological Sciences
Colin Garroway Assistant Professor Biological Sciences
Kenneth Jeffries Assistant Professor Biological Sciences
Lorenzo Livi Assistant Professor COMP/ Mathematic
Raphael Clouatre Assistant Professor Mathematics
Wouter Deconinck Associate Professor Physics and Astronomy


Please Note:  Pursuant to Article 19.D.5.1 of the Collective Agreement, the candidates shall receive copies of all submissions with identifying letterhead and signature block removed.


Download poster here.

Jul 24, 2020