Indigenous Initiatives Committee

Indigenous Initiatives Committee
This is a group of Faculty of Science professors, staff and students that conceived of and designed the program. This group meets weekly or bi-weekly depending on the time of year. Carrie and Dennis present regular updates, which allows the committee to monitor the program and inject new ideas when appropriate.

Faculty and Staff Representatives

Assistant Professor, Indigenous Scholar

Dr. Myrle Ballard

Parker 554 204-474-6230
Associate Dean (Administration) / Senior Instructor

Krystyna Koczanski

249 Machray Hall
Assistant Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Canada Research Chair in Extreme Astrophysics, Tier 1, Professor, Indigenous Initiative Committee Chair (on leave)

Samar Safi-Harb

311 Allen 204-474-7104
Assistant Professor/Indigenous Scholar

Miguel Uyaguari-Diaz

414D Buller Building
Academic Undergraduate Advising Officer

Kate Yee

230C Machray Hall

Student Representatives

Indigenous Student Representative
Indigenous Student Representative
Indigenous Student Representative