Dean's Office

Dean (Faculty of Science) / Professor

Brian Mark

247 Machray Hall
Brian.Mark@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9348
Associate Dean (Graduate Studies)/Professor

Teresa de Kievit

249 Machray Hall
Teresa.DeKievit@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7855
Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies, Student Experience)/Professor

Krystyna Koczanski

249 Machray Hall
(Tier 1) Canada Research Chair in Protein Chemistry/Associate Dean (Administration)

Peter Loewen

248 Machray Hall
Associate Dean (Undergraduate Programs), Professor

Dr. Sean Mckenna

249 Machray Hall
Sean.McKenna@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8231
Associate Dean (Research) / Associate Professor

Steve Whyard

525 Buller
Steve.Whyard@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9418
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Assoc. Head UG/Senior Instructor
204-474-8413
Kevin.Scott@umanitoba.ca
Acting Department Head/Professor
204-272-1678
Jane.Waterman@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Associate Head (Undergraduate)/Senior Instructor
204-480-1038
Carl.Bartels@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head Undergraduate (Courses and Programs)/Professor 
204-474-9504
John.Sorensen@umanitoba.ca
Department Head, Professor
204-474-9321
Ute.Kothe@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head (Graduate)/Faculty of Science Research Chair in Fundamental Science - Physical Sciences/Professor
204-474-6261
Georg.Schreckenbach@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Assoc. Head UG/Professor
-
Jim.young@cs.umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head (Student Experience)/Senior Instructor
204-474-8022
jbraico@cs.umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Grad/Professor
204-474-8856
thulasir@cs.umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
(204) 474-9578
Shaun.Lui@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Grad/Associate Professor
204-474-6849
Adam.Clay@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head UG/Associate Professor
204-474-9877
Derek.Krepski@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
204-474-8263
Deborah.Court@umanitoba.ca
Professor and Associate Head, Graduate Studies
204-292-5313
Silvia.Cardona@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head UG/Professor
204-474-8320
Richard.Sparling@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
204-474-9817
robert.stamps@umanitoba.ca
Professor & Assoc. Head (Grad)
204-474-9856
Gerald.gwinner@umanitoba.ca
Professor
204-474-6207
Khodr.Shamseddine@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Medical Physics/Professor
204-474-6205
Stephen.Pistorius@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
(204) 474-8172
Liqun.Wang@UManitoba.CA
Assoc. Head UG/Associate Professor
(204) 474-6273
Alex.Leblanc@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head (Graduate)/Director NEXUS Data Science
(204) 474-6274
Saman.Muthukumarana@umanitoba.ca