Dean's Office

Dean (Faculty of Science) / Professor

Brian Mark

247 Machray Hall
Brian.Mark@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9348
Associate Dean (Graduate Studies)/Professor

Teresa de Kievit

249 Machray Hall
Teresa.DeKievit@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7855
Associate Dean (Administration)/Professor

Krystyna Koczanski

249 Machray Hall
Associate Dean (Undergraduate Student Experience), Senior Instructor

Dr. Horace Luong

249 Machray Hall
Horace.Luong@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7916
Associate Dean (Undergraduate Programs), Professor

Dr. Sean Mckenna

249 Machray Hall and 520G Parker
Sean.McKenna@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8231
Associate Dean (Research)/Professor

Steve Whyard

525 Buller
Steve.Whyard@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9418
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Department Head/Professor
(204) 474-7496
Gary.Anderson@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Grad/Associate Professor
(204) 474-8689
Jillian.Detwiler@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head UG/Senior Instructor
204-474-8413
Kevin.Scott@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Department Head, Professor
204-474-9321
Ute.Kothe@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head (Graduate)/Faculty of Science Research Chair in Fundamental Science - Physical Sciences/Professor
204-474-6261
Georg.Schreckenbach@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head (Undergraduate)/Senior Instructor
204-480-1038
Carl.Bartels@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head Undergraduate (Courses and Programs)/Professor 
204-474-9504
John.Sorensen@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Department Head
TBA
David.gerhard@umanitoba.ca
Professor
204-474-8856
Parimala.thulasiraman@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head (Student Experience)/Senior Instructor
204-474-8022
jbraico@cs.umanitoba.ca
Associate Head Undergraduate Programs/Professor
204-474-9938
Michael.Zapp@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
(204) 474-9578
Shaun.Lui@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Grad/Associate Professor
204-474-6849
Adam.Clay@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head Undergrad
(204) 474-8090
Michelle.Davidson@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
204-474-8263
Deborah.Court@umanitoba.ca
Professor and Associate Head, Graduate Studies
204-292-5313
Silvia.Cardona@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head UG/Professor
204-474-8320
Richard.Sparling@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
204-474-9817
robert.stamps@umanitoba.ca
Professor & Assoc. Head (Grad)
204-474-9856
Gerald.gwinner@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head UG/Instructor
204 474 9378
Ruth.Cameron@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Medical Physics/Professor
204-474-6205
Stephen.Pistorius@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
(204) 474-8172
Liqun.Wang@UManitoba.CA
Assoc. Head (Graduate)/Director NEXUS Data Science/Professor
(204) 474-6274
Saman.Muthukumarana@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head UG/Professor
(204) 474-6273
Alex.Leblanc@umanitoba.ca