Dean's Office

Dean (Faculty of Science) / Professor

Brian Mark

247 Machray Hall
Brian.Mark@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9348
Associate Dean (Administration) / Senior Instructor

Krystyna Koczanski

249 Machray Hall
Associate Dean (Strategic Initiatives) / Professor

Ayush Kumar

251 Machray Hall
Ayush.Kumar@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7855
Associate Dean (Student Experience) / Senior Instructor

Horace Luong

248 Machray Hall
Horace.Luong@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7916
Associate Dean (Programs) / Professor

Sean McKenna

252 Machray Hall and 520G Parker
Sean.McKenna@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8231
Associate Dean (Research) / Professor

Steve Whyard

253 Machray Hall and 525 Buller
Steve.Whyard@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9418
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Department Head/Professor
(204) 474-7496
Gary.Anderson@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Grad/Associate Professor
(204) 474-8689
Jillian.Detwiler@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Undergraduate - Student experience/Professor
(204) 474-9741
Jeffrey.Marcus@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Undergraduate/Senior Instructor
(204) 474-8413
Kevin.Scott@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Department Head, Professor
204-474-9321
Ute.Kothe@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head (Graduate)/Faculty of Science Research Chair in Fundamental Science - Physical Sciences/Professor
204-474-6261
Georg.Schreckenbach@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head (Undergraduate)/Senior Instructor
204-480-1038
Carl.Bartels@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head Undergraduate (Courses and Programs)/Professor 
204-474-9504
John.Sorensen@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Department Head
TBA
David.gerhard@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head (Student Experience)/Senior Instructor
(204) 474-8022
jbraico@cs.umanitoba.ca
Associate Head (Graduate) / Professor
(204) 474-8688
Andrea.bunt@umanitoba.ca
Associate Head Undergraduate Programs/Professor
204-474-9938
Michael.Zapp@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
(204) 474-9578
Shaun.Lui@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Grad/Associate Professor
204-474-6849
Adam.Clay@umanitoba.ca
Senior Instructor, Associate Head Undergraduate Programs
(204) 474-8090
Michelle.Davidson@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Head/Professor
(204) 599-7924
Deborah.Court@umanitoba.ca
Professor and Associate Head, Graduate Studies
204-292-5313
Silvia.Cardona@umanitoba.ca
Professor and Assoc. Head, Undergraduate Affairs
204-474-8320
Richard.Sparling@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Acting Department Head / Professor
204-474-9817
Peter.Blunden@umanitoba.ca
Professor & Assoc. Head (Grad)
204-474-9856
Gerald.gwinner@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head UG/Instructor
204 474 9378
Ruth.Cameron@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head Medical Physics/Professor
204-474-6205
Stephen.Pistorius@umanitoba.ca
Assistant Professor
204-474-6178
Kyle.shiells@umanitoba.ca
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Assoc. Head UG/Professor
(204) 474-6273
Alex.Leblanc@umanitoba.ca
Head/Director NEXUS Data Science/Professor
(204) 474-6274
Saman.Muthukumarana@umanitoba.ca
Assoc. Head (Graduate) / Associate Professor
(204) 480-1821
Po.Yang@umanitoba.ca