Faculty Members

Faculty and Staff

Assistant Professor

Matthew Bakker

301A Buller Bldg.
Matthew.Bakker@umanitoba.ca 204-451-6232
Research Scientist
Professor/Associate Head (Student Experience & Outreach)

A. Karen Brassinga

420 Buller Bldg.
ann.brassinga@umanitoba.ca 204-799-8457
Professor and Associate Head, Graduate Studies

Silvia Cardona

414A Buller Bldg.
Silvia.Cardona@umanitoba.ca 204-292-5313
Head/Professor

Deborah Court

301A Buller Bldg.
Deborah.Court@umanitoba.ca (204) 599-7924
Professor (on leave)

Teresa de Kievit

249 Machray Hall
Teresa.DeKievit@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7855
Professor

Pavel Dibrov

425 Buller Bldg.
Pavel.Dibrov@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8059
Assistant Professor

Aleeza Gerstein

373 Machray Hall
aleeza.gerstein@umanitoba.ca (204) 272-1681
Professor

Georg Hausner

401 Buller Bldg.
Georg.Hausner@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8332
Professor, Associate Dean of Strategic Initiatives, Faculty of Science

Ayush Kumar

418 Buller Bldg.
Ayush.Kumar@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8286
Professor Emeritus

Peter Loewen

248 Machray Hall
Dean (Faculty of Science) / Professor

Brian Mark

247 Machray Hall
Brian.Mark@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9348
Professor

Ivan Oresnik

524 Buller Bldg.
ivan.oresnik@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7587
Associate Professor

Pelka Peter

427 Buller Bldg.
Peter.Pelka@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6105
Assistant Professor

Gerd Prehna

414E Buller Bldg.
Gerd.Prehna@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6543
Lab Instructor

Damien Rivers

203 Buller Bldg.
Damien.Rivers@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6542
Lab Instructor

Chris Rathgeber

419 Buller Bldg.
chris.rathgeber@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9967
Professor and Assoc. Head, Undergraduate Affairs

Richard Sparling

414C Buller Bldg.
Richard.Sparling@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8320
Lead for BioSciences Entrepreneurship and Industry Partnerships
Assistant Professor/Indigenous Scholar

Miguel Uyaguari-Diaz

414D Buller Building
Professor

Vladimir Yurkov

422 Buller Bldg.
vladimir.yurkov@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9045
Instructor II

Diana Mlinar

421 Buller Bldg.
Diana.mlinar@umanitoba.ca (204)474-9293