Computer Science

Faculty

Find all your faculty personnel

Department Heads

Department Head
Assoc. Head (Student Experience)/Senior Instructor

John Braico

E2-410 EITC
jbraico@cs.umanitoba.ca 204-474-8022
Associate Head (Graduate) / Professor

Andrea Bunt

E2-584 EITC
andrea.bunt@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8688
Associate Head (Undergraduate Programs), Professor

Michael Zapp

E2-409 EITC
zapp@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9938

Faculty

Assistant Professor

Cuneyt Akcora

E2-416 EITC
cakcora@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8684
Professor

John Anderson

E2-476 EITC
andersj@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8839
Assoc. Head (Student Experience)/Senior Instructor

John Braico

E2-410 EITC
jbraico@cs.umanitoba.ca 204-474-8022
Instructor

Franklin Bristow

E2-418 EITC
fbristow@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8830
Associate Head (Graduate) / Professor

Andrea Bunt

E2-584 EITC
andrea.bunt@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8688
Professor

Stephane Durocher

E2-412 EITC
durocher@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8674
Associate Professor

Rasit Eskicioglu

E2-574 EITC
rasit@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8835
Instructor

Robert Guderian

E2-405 EITC
robert.guderian@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-7163
Adjunct Professor

Hadi Hemmati

309 ICT Building, U of Calgary
hadi.hemmati@ucalgary.ca (403) 210-6717
Assistant Professor

Shahin Kamali

E2-586 EITC
kamalis@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9254
Professor

Celine Latulipe

E2-481 EITC
celine@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-7339
Professor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Programs)

Carson Kai-Sang Leung

E2-403 EITC
kleung@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8677
Assistant Professor and Tier 2 Canada Research Chair in Complex Data

Lorenzo Levi

E2-474 EITC
Lorenzo.Livi@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9935
Associate Professor

Ben Li

E2-479 EITC
ben.li@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8834
Instructor

Heather Matheson

E2-480 EITC
heather.matheson@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8683
Assistant Professor

Avery Miller

E2-406 EITC
amiller@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8681
Associate Professor

Noman Mohammed

E2-417 EITC
noman@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8391
Instructor II

Christina Penner

E2-415 EITC
cpenner@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8829
Assistant Professor

Yiming Qian

E2-402
Assistant Professor

Sara Rouhani

E2-572
Professor

Ruppa Thulasiram

E2-576 EITC
tulsi@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6538
Professor

Parimala Thulasiraman

E2-578 EITC
Assistant Professor
tremblao@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8675
Instructor I

Jennifer Vaughan

449 Machray Hall
jennifer.vaughan@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6648
Assistant Professor

Shaowei Wang

E2-408 EITC
Associate Professor (currently on leave)

Yang Wang

E2-404 EITC
ywang@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9740
Professor

James Young

E2-582 EITC
james.young@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6791
Associate Head (Undergraduate Programs), Professor

Michael Zapp

E2-409 EITC
zapp@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9938

Professor Emeritus

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Professor Emeritus
E2-474 EITC
(204) 474-9935
Professor Emeritus
Ottawa
Unknown

Adjunct Faculty

Name
Title
Room
Email
Adjunct Professor
National Taiwan Normal University
jacky@cs.umanitoba.ca
Adjunct Faculty
Western University
Mdomarat@uwo.ca
Adjunct Professor
308 - BMSB (College of Medicine
pingzhao.hu@umanitoba.ca
(Tier 2) Canada Research Chair in Ubiquitous Analytics/Professor
249 Machray Hall
pourang.irani@umanitoba.ca

Senior Scholars

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Senior Scholar
E2-407 EITC
(204) 474-6918
Professor
E2-478 EITC or 242 St. Paul's College
(204) 474-8575